Rice, Poultry, Others Remained Banned As FG Reopens 4 Borders

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reopening of four land borders in three of the six geopolitical zones of the country with immediate effect.

These include Seme border in the South- West, Illela and Maigatari borders in the North- West, and Mfun border in the South-South.

However, the ban on importation of rice, poultry, among others remained enforced, the federal government said on Wednesday.

With the latest development, import and export of approved goods would begin in earnest after months of closure, a development that impeded businesses and social activities.

Read on: https://dailytrust.com/rice-poultry-others-remained-banned-as-fg-reopens-4-borders

Ifah Sunday Ele
Ifah Sunday Ele
Articles: 380